Matamata Piako District Selector Data


Matamata Piako

The Matamata-Piako District covers 175,000 hectares in the central Waikato and is well known for dairy farming and thoroughbred racing industry. The district has a population of 35,000 people, over 56% live in one of the three main towns – Matamata, Morrinsville and Te Aroha.

Mayor: Ash Tanner
Area: 1,754.02 km2
Population: 36,000
Main Towns: Matamata, Morrinsville, Te Aroha

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *