More Council embrase Welcoming Communities


Queenstown Lakes and Central Otago District Councils join nine other participants in the ‘Welcoming Communities programme”

The programme provides a framework for councils to become more welcoming to migrants. The programme is run by Immigration New Zealand.

The current members of the programme are:

  • Tauranga City Council
  • Western Bay of Plenty District Council
  • Palmerston North City Council
  • Ashburton District Council
  • Gore District Council
  • Invercargill City Council
  • Southland District Council
  • Whanganui District Council
  • Selwyn District Council
  • You can find more details about the Welcoming Communities programme and its work on the INZ website

    You may also like