South Waikato District Selector Data


South Waikato

The South Waikato District lies at the heart of New Zealand’s North Island with our country’s main highway (SH1) running through three of our main towns – Tokoroa, Putāruru and Tīrau. The South Waikato offers rural and urban living at reasonable costs, a wide range of schooling options, and affordable business opportunities in a district that is well connected, serviced and is just waiting for development.

Mayor: Jenny Shattock
Area: 1,816.96 km2
Population: 24,800
Main Towns: Tokoroa, Putaruru, Tirau and Arapuni

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *