Waikato District Selector Data


Waikato District

The Waikato district covers more than 400,000 hectares (418.893ha). It borders Hamilton City from the north, east and west. There are 2,364 kilometres (km) of roads which you
can travel on throughout the district. Nearly 40 per cent of New Zealand's total population lives within a 150km radius of the Waikato district. The Waikato district is rich in natural resources, wilderness reserves, natural resources, native bush reserves, lush farmland, stunning west coast beaches, community history and culture.

Mayor: Allan Sanson
Area: 3,188.89 km2
Population: 77,800
Main Towns: Huntly, Ngaruawahia and Raglan

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *