Thames Coromandel District Selector Data


Thames Coromandel

Waitomo District encompasses 354,649 hectares of predominantly rural land on the west coast of the Central North Island. The western boundary is the Tasman Sea. It is adjacent to the Otorohanga District to the north, Taupo District to the east and Ruapehu and New Plymouth Districts to the south.

Mayor: Sandra Goudie
Area: 2,297 km2
Population: 31,500
Main Towns: Whitianga, Thames

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *